fbpx

IT Blog

Uncategorized

OIF to Present “Co-Packaging: Charting the Path Ahead” Webinar Providing an Update on Industry Activities and the Developing Ecosystem – Business Wire

In partnership with Lightwave, the event will feature viewpoints from academia and industry experts, and a live Q&A
FREMONT, Calif.–()–OIF is driving discussion on co-packaging interoperability efforts in an upcoming webinar, “Co-Packaging: Charting the Path Ahead” being held on Tuesday, December 6, 2022 at 8:00am PST/10:00am CST/11:00am EST/4:00pm GMT. The free two-hour event, hosted by Lightwave, will feature unique perspectives from industry thought leaders: Astera Labs, Cisco, Huawei, Marvell, Meta, NVIDIA, Ranovus, TE Connectivity and University of California, Santa Barbara. Register here for this free event.

Join this OIF sponsored workshop to hear from industry leaders, including vendors, academia and network operators, as they provide insight on the latest in co-packaging and address the developing ecosystem and the best path forward.
“We know that co-packaging implementations bring a number of challenges including electrical channels, external lasers, optical connectivity, packaging, etc.,” explained Jeff Hutchins, Ranovus, OIF Board Member and Physical & Link Layer Working Group – Co-Packaging Vice Chair. “In this webinar, we will provide attendees with valuable information to assess this critical integration technology and discuss options for a path forward.”
Webinar agenda and participants include:
December 6, 2022 – 8:00am-10:00am PST
Where we are?
What’s next: End-User Perspectives?
Q&A
About OIF
OIF is where the optical networking industry’s interoperability work gets done. Building on nearly 25 years of effecting forward change in the industry, OIF represents the dynamic ecosystem of 130+ industry leading network operators, system vendors, component vendors and test equipment vendors collaborating to develop interoperable electrical, optical and control solutions that directly impact the industry’s ecosystem and facilitate global connectivity in the open network world. Connect with OIF at @OIForum, on LinkedIn and at http://www.oiforum.com.
PR:
Leah Wilkinson
Wilkinson + Associates for OIF
Email: leah@wilkinson.associates
Office: 703-907-0010
PR:
Leah Wilkinson
Wilkinson + Associates for OIF
Email: leah@wilkinson.associates
Office: 703-907-0010

source